Posted on

“The Extraterrestrial Compendium” Full Album Stream

Pre-Order/Purchase the album HERE

  1. Yautja (Hunter Culture)
  2. Planet Preservation
  3. Enemy Mine
  4. The Visitor
  5. Total Recall
  6. Queen Of The Galaxy
  7. Roughnecks
  8. Blood In The Ice
  9. Heart Of The Furyan
  10. Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
  11. Always Right Here
  12. Journey Beyond The Stars

Posted on

New Music Video: “Blood in the Ice”

New Music Video: “Blood in the Ice”

“We are pleased to release the first official music video. The song ‘Blood In The Ice’ is based on John Carpenter’s ‘The Thing’, which is a personal favorite of our vocalist John. When writing this song it was the only one I didn’t have a movie chosen for and told him he’s welcome to choose the movie. I think it worked out great as the music really captures the essence of that film. For the video we decided to have some fun with it. John ended up writing a script for an original story that basically pays tribute to the film.”

Posted on


US Power Metal band DIRE PERIL,
made from members of Helion Prime and Judicator,
release their first single, Heart of the Furyan, off the long awaited debut album
“The Extraterrestrial Compendium.”

Jason comments: “I know the album doesn’t come out for roughly four more months but we have a few things in the works that I really wanted a song out to showcase how the band sounds now and who we currently are. Also I’m just to excited to not share this album with everyone that I really couldn’t wait any longer.”

The album is set to be released worldwide via Divebomb Records on November 9th, 2018.
The album will consist of twelve full length tracks each, inspired from a different science fiction movie. It will feature guest perfomances from Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon) and Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers).

The album was mixed by Carlos Alvarez at Dirty Viking Audio Productions and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studio.
Cover art for the album was done by Gwen Vibancos
Cover art for the single was done by Jill Colbert at Manfish Inc.
The single: “Heart of the Furyan” is based on the character Riddick from the “The Chronicles of Riddick” series that started in 2000 with the film “Pitch Black.”

Stay tuned for further announcements from the band which will include Pre-Orders of the album.

Dire Peril – The Extraterretrial Compendium
01 – Yautja (Hunter Culture)
02 – Planet Preservation
03 – Enemy Mine
04 – The Visitor
05 – Total Recall
06 – Queen of the Galaxy*
07 – Roughnecks
08 – Blood in the Ice
09 – Heart of the Furyan
10 – Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
11 – Always Right Here
12 – Journey Beyond the Stars**

*Features Brittney Slayes
**Features Arjen Anthony Lucassen

Watch Heart of the Furyan here: